go to vampirefreaks main page

vampirefreaks messageboard
   > Musicians Lounge

New Topic New Poll

EmoXtasis

[forum info] [PM]

what program its the best for create techno/hardstyle/electronica ?
May 06, 2012, 11:53pm
|
how are you today?
i would like to know what its the best program for make techno/hardstyle/electronic music ?

thank you for you time

Att. EmoXtasis

Carved_In_Ashes

[forum info] [PM]
what program its the best for create techno/hardstyle/electronica ? May 20, 2012, 06:15am
|

well, the best software is that one which suits your needs the best. For sequenced music, with shitloads of MIDI-action, I'd recommend Logic Pro. I've been using Logic Pro 8 for a couple of years now. I have also tried Pro Tools and Cubase, and I didn't like those. But it's a matter of getting to know the tricks of the trade...I know loads of people making electronic music with Cubase, too, or FL Studio. Pro Tools is maybe a bit more oriented to recording real acoustic instruments, although, when you master the software, its' a killer software with editing audio tracks and mixing in general.
Still, I've grown to like the user interface of Logic. It's so intuitive, you don't need to read loads of manuals first. You can learn the basics just by messing around with the software for a while. And when you need the advanced features, the help-section is very in-depth and useful. There's also loads of books to help you out. Plus, online forums for Logic users.
The only downside to Logic is that you need Mac to run it, so if you don't already have a Mac, it can get a bit more expensive, as compared to getting a PC and some other DAW-software. But I can honestly say that Mac + Logic combo is worth every penny.

"The first kiss cuts the deepest, and the bleeding never stops..."

misfitemos

[forum info] [PM]
what program its the best for create techno/hardstyle/electronica ? June 05, 2012, 01:59pm
|

if you want a free program I recommend Darkwave studio