vampirefreaks messageboard
   > Musicians Lounge

New Topic New Poll

failurefanatic

[forum info] [PM]

Does Anyone Here Have Stage Fright?
December 10, 2011, 01:59pm
|
It may seem like a silly question, but I am learning that it seems to be more common than I ever imagined. I'm having a dilemma when it comes to becoming a music artist. I've been recording my vocals and producing music since 2001, but it wasn't until 2007 when I finally decided to go for the exposure. The problem is, I am deathly afraid of performing live. It's what's been keeping me from any kind of success in what seems like a cut-throat and competitive industry. I have piqued the interest of quite a few record labels, both major and indie; but as soon as they learn that I have no experience with performing, they lose interest and move on to the next person. It's very unfortunate when they took the time to listen to the demos that my manager had submitted to them and actually saw potential in my music.